Lantern Prep Gulf Nursing License Exam Prep

Gulf nursing exam prep compared: Lantern and the alternatives

We make Lantern Prep. This is our own comparison, not an independent review. Every competitor fact comes from that provider's own website, linked under Sources.

Nurses preparing for the DHA, DOH, MOHAP, QCHP or SCFHS (SNLE) exams usually choose between Gulf-focused question banks, many sold for a few months at a time, and large NCLEX banks. This page sets Lantern Prep beside the options people most often consider, using each provider's own published prices and features, and says plainly where each one is the better choice.

Prices and features checked 11 October 2026 on each provider's own website.

The short answer

Lantern and the main alternatives, side by side

Lantern PrepPrometric GulfMedical Exam BookseNursing PortalExamcureUWorld NCLEX-RN
Price$29 once, all five regulators$69 for 6 months, $79 for 9 months, $99 for 12 months (shown as discounts from $125 to $199)$69.43 online or $84.93 printed book (DHA registered nurse)From $39 for 15 days (1,000 questions); full plans from $79$69.90 for 6 months (DOH registered nurse, Part 1)From $149 for 30 days to $449 for 730 days
AccessLifetime6 to 12 months8 months online15 days on the entry plan; others not stated6 months, extended free until you pass30 to 730 days
Free to tryOne full practice exam per regulatorNot statedNot statedFree trial testNot stated7-day free trial with 50 questions
Question bank1,211 original questions for DHA, DOH, MOHAP, QCHP and SCFHS (SNLE), each with an explanation2,216 questions, 13 exams (registered nurse package)2,500 questions and 10 practice tests online1,000 to 2,100+ questions by plan1,500+ questions2,600+ to 3,100+ (US NCLEX-RN)
TeachingNone: practice questions with explanationsNone stated; Android appNone stated; Android app, printed book optionTimed 150-question mock; booking support on higher plansNone statedVideos, flashcards, mobile app, adaptive self-assessments
Guarantee or refundFull refund within 14 daysNot statedNot statedNot statedFree access extension if you do not pass first timeNot stated

Swipe sideways on a phone to see every column.

Where each alternative is stronger

Prometric Gulf

Stronger than Lantern Prep on: a larger nurse bank (2,216 against 1,211), 13 mock exams, an Android app, and more regulators listed.

Where Lantern Prep is stronger: $29 once with lifetime access against $69 to $99 for 6 to 12 months, and a full free practice exam per regulator.

Medical Exam Books

Stronger than Lantern Prep on: a larger bank (2,500 online), a printed book option, and separate products for individual regulators.

Where Lantern Prep is stronger: $29 for all five regulators with lifetime access against about $69 for 8 months, and a full free practice exam.

eNursing Portal

Stronger than Lantern Prep on: a full-length timed 150-question mock, weak-subject quizzes, and optional DataFlow and exam-booking support.

Where Lantern Prep is stronger: $29 with lifetime access against $39 for 15 days.

Examcure

Stronger than Lantern Prep on: a bigger bank (1,500+), free access extensions until you pass, and instalment payments.

Where Lantern Prep is stronger: $29 for all five regulators against $69.90 for one, lifetime access, and a full free practice exam.

UWorld NCLEX-RN

Stronger than Lantern Prep on: a much larger, deeper bank with review videos, flashcards, a mobile app and adaptive self-assessments.

Where Lantern Prep is stronger: written for the Gulf regulators (UWorld's page targets the US NCLEX-RN and does not mention them), and $29 with lifetime access against $149 for 30 days.

Who Lantern Prep is not for

The SCFHS SNLE Applicant Guide's confidentiality terms bar candidates from sharing examination content, including posting examination content or answers on the internet.

Try it before you decide

Every regulator has one full practice exam free, with explanations. If it suits you, the full bank is $29 once with lifetime access.

Choose your exam and start free

Questions

How much does Lantern cost compared with the alternatives?

Lantern's full practice exam is free for each regulator, and the full bank is $29 once with lifetime access. On the pages we checked, eNursing Portal starts at $39 for 15 days, Prometric Gulf at $69 for 6 months, Examcure at $69.90 for 6 months and Medical Exam Books at $69.43 for 8 months online.

Are recalled questions a good idea?

Recalled questions are reconstructed from memory by past candidates, so their accuracy is unknown, and the SCFHS applicant guide forbids candidates from sharing exam content. Lantern's questions are all original, written for each regulator's exam.

Is UWorld good for the DHA or SNLE?

UWorld's NCLEX-RN bank is large and well regarded, but it is built for the US NCLEX and its page does not mention the Gulf regulators. Lantern is written for DHA, DOH, MOHAP, QCHP and SCFHS.

How current is this comparison?

Every competitor fact was checked on the provider's own website on the date shown under Sources, and we re-check at least every three months. Many prices shown are sale prices, so confirm on the provider's site before you buy.

Sources

Every competitor fact on this page comes from that provider's own website, on the pages listed under Sources, on the date shown. Prices change and vary by state; check the provider's site before you buy. Lantern Prep is not affiliated with any provider named here; their names and trademarks belong to their owners. Spotted something out of date? Email support@getlanternprep.com and we will correct it.

Reviews

Read reviews of Lantern Prep